Just a Bit of Fit

ImageMotivating myself to workout can sometimes be a huge deal.  Especially after a busy week, getting back into that workout routine is no easy task.  The truth is, physical activity is extremely important for your health. The Mayo Clinic staff states in their article, “7 Benefits of Regular Physical Activity” that exercising regularly controls weight, boosts energy, and combats health conditions and diseases.  Exercise makes you all around healthier and look good too!

So let’s face it, if spring break in two weeks isn’t enough motivation to hit the gym and stay fit, then I have something else that will.  Have you heard the most recent buzz about Fitbit?  FitBit designs products and experiences that track everyday health and fitness, empowering and inspiring people to lead healthier, more active lives.  Fitbit is especially successful because it creates a social dimension to staying fit by sharing your progress with your friends and encouraging other friends to keep up the good work.  In my opinion, exercise is so much more fun when you can share it with someone you know, and we all know that working out in groups can be a huge motivator. How many times have you gone to the gym solo, wishing you had someone there with you to push you to the next level? Or how often are you too busy to make your regular yoga or spin class, only to fall victim to an evening treadmill run? It’s frustrating. I know.

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 7.08.58 PMThis is why this past week I invested in the Fitbit Flex, to help make fitness less than just an evening activity and more of a lifestyle.  The Fitbit Flex is a small wristband that tracks steps, distance, and calories burned. At night, it tracks my sleep quality and wakes me silently in the morning. If I want to know how I’m doing against my personal goal (10,000 steps a day), I just check out the lights on the band that show my progress. It gives me the awareness and motivation we all want to get out and be more active.  So what are you waiting for? There’s no better time to  join the Fitbit frenzy than now.

Xoxo,

Katie

One thought on “Just a Bit of Fit

  1. I read the first four sentences and I got so motivated I put down my computer and took a walk. How’s that for responding.

Leave a Reply

